WAICU Affinity Groups

A WAICU affinity group is identified by organizational function and provides a way for WAICU-member college and university colleagues to network, share ideas and best practices, seek advice, and gain professional development. Most affinity groups meet on a frequency determined by the group, which may be monthly to annually, although there are some where meetings are not typical. WAICU staff liaisons facilitate meetings and promote communication.

Each affinity group has a WAICU Connect for digital communication unless otherwise indicated. Only members of a group are able to use the group's WAICU Connect. Employees of WAICU-member colleges and universities may contact the liaison listed below to inquire about joining an appropriate group.

Academic Advising
WAICU Liaison: Taylor Hooker  taylor.hooker@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: academicadvising@connect.waicu.org

Admission Officers

Undergraduate
WAICU Liaison: Taylor Hooker  taylor.hooker@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: admissionofficers@connect.waicu.org

Graduate
WAICU Liaison: Taylor Hooker  taylor.hooker@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: graduateadmission@connect.waicu.org

Advancement Officers
WAICU Liaison: Rebecca Larson  rebecca.larson@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: advancementofficers@connect.waicu.org

Alumni/ae Directors
WAICU Liaison: Rebecca Larson  rebecca.larson@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: alumni@connect.waicu.org

Assistants to Presidents
WAICU Liaison: Sonja Umberger sonja.umberger@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: assistants@connect.waicu.org

Athletic Department
WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: athletic@connect.waicu.org

Business Officers
WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: businessofficers@connect.waicu.org

Business Office Staff
WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: boffice@connect.waicu.org

Career Development Directors
Also known as Wisconsin Private College Career Consortium (WIPCCC)
WAICU Liaison: Taylor Hooker  taylor.hooker@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: WIPCCC@connect.waicu.org

Chief Academic Officers
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Paul  kathy.paul@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: chiefacademicofficers@connect.waicu.org

Compliance
WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: compliance@connect.waicu.org

Department and Division Chairs
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Paul  kathy.paul@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: departmentchairs@connect.waicu.org

Disability Services Directors
WAICU Liaison: Pamela Seelman  pamela.seelman@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: disabilityservices@connect.waicu.org

Editors
WAICU Liaison: Pamela Seelman  pamela.seelman@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: editors@connect.waicu.org

Environmental Health & Safety Directors
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Dutter  kathy.dutter@waciu.org
WAICU Connect: EHS@connect.waicu.org

Esports
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Dutter  kathy.dutter@waciu.org
WAICU Connect: esports@connect.waicu.org

Facilities Managers
WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: facilitiesmanagers@connect.waicu.org

Financial Aid Directors
WAICU Liaison: Rebecca Larson  rebecca.larson@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: financialaid@connect.waicu.org

Grants
WAICU Liaison: Rebecca Larson  rebecca.larson@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: grantdevelopment@connect.waicu.org

Hall Directors
WAICU Liaison: Pamela Seelman  pamela.seelman@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: halldirectors@connect.waicu.org

Human Resources Directors
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Dutter  kathy.dutter@waciu.org
WAICU Connect: humanresources@connect.waicu.org

Information Technology Directors
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Dutter  kathy.dutter@waciu.org
WAICU Connect: informationtechnology@connect.waicu.org

Institutional Researchers
WAICU Liaison: Linh Anh Le  linh.anh@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: institutionalresearchers@connect.waicu.org

Instructional Design & Technology
WAICU Liaison: Pamela Seelman  pamela.seelman@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: instructionaldesign@connect.waicu.org

International/Study Abroad Directors
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Paul  kathy.paul@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: international@connect.waicu.org

Library Directors **
WAICU Liaison: Linh Anh Le  linh.anh@waicu.org

Marketing & Communications
WAICU Liaison: Pamela Seelman  pamela.seelman@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: marketing@connect.waicu.org

Mental Health Counselors 
WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: mentalhealth@connect.waicu.org

Multicultural Affairs Directors
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Paul  kathy.paul@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: multiculturalaffairs@connect.waicu.org

Registrars
WAICU Liaison: Linh Anh Le  linh.anh@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: registrars@connect.waicu.org

Residence Life Directors
WAICU Liaison: Pamela Seelman  pamela.seelman@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: residencelife@connect.waicu.org

Risk Management/Insurance Managers
WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: riskmanagement@connect.waicu.org

Safety & Security Directors
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Dutter  kathy.dutter@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: safetyandsecurity@connect.waicu.org

SARA
WAICU Liaison: Rebecca Larson  rebecca.larson@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: SARA@connect.waicu.org

Senior Diversity Officers
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Paul  kathy.paul@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: seniordiversityofficers@connect.waicu.org

Senior Student Affairs Officers
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Paul  kathy.paul@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: seniorstudentaffairs@connect.waicu.org

Student Activities Directors
WAICU Liaison: Pamela Seelman  pamela.seelman@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: studentactivities@connect.waicu.org

Student Health Services Directors
WAICU Liaison: Jennifer deHart  jennifer.dehart@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: studenthealth@connect.waicu.org

Teacher Education Deans/Directors (WICTE-WACTE) **
WAICU Liaison: Taylor Hooker  taylor.hooker@waicu.org

Title IX
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Dutter  kathy.dutter@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: titleIX@connect.waicu.org

Veterans Coordinator
WAICU Liaison: Kathy Paul  kathy.paul@waicu.org
WAICU Connect: veterans@connect.waicu.org

Youth Options / ECCP / Dual Enrollment **
WAICU Liaison: Taylor Hooker  taylor.hooker@waicu.org

** without listserv